Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksHouse_103

 Ummbab Wolves

The Umm Baab Wolves were formed in 2005 upon the introduction of the House system at Dukhan English School. In the decade since, the pack have grown into a formidable force in all events; winning the Inter House Art competition in 2014; the Inter House Music in 2015; and being victorious in many events on the sports’ field where, at the time of writing the Key Stage 4/5 boys have just successfully defended their House Football title with a convincing 6-2 win over the Reds.

The academic year 2015/16 sees a number new members joining the pack, and a number of familiar faces taking on new positions. The new Primary Head of Green House is Ms West and in Secondary, Mr. Gomersall takes over from the outgoing Mr. Ali. Both Mr. Gomersall and Ms West have high hopes for the new academic year and are setting their sights on the House Shield at the end of the year, something the Secondary Green House have been waiting six years to get their hands on, having not won the shield since 2009. Both Heads of House will be looking for high levels of participation from all members of the pack, enthusiasm, support and positive attitudes at House events and around the school in general.

Mr Gomersall will be supported by two Student Heads of House: Ali Rauf and Zainab Rauf in the sixth form. Lower down the school we have Nouran and Ali Baig in Key Stage 4; Amr and Samar in Year 9; Janneth and Nauman in Year 8 and Jana and Wahed in Year 7. These pupils have been chosen for their organizational skills, their enthusiasm around school and across the curriculum and their willingness to go the extra mile for the Umm Baab Wolves’ cause. Please support them by handing in your House Points on time, offering your services in events when you are needed and making sure you turn up promptly to the events in which you have been chosen to take part.
Good luck everyone. Let’s make this a year to remember.

Key Stage 1 & Key Stage 2
Key Stage 3-5
Whole School
R. Lakhsmi
B. Chettiar

J. Benz
F. Azam
R. John
M. Larenza

S. Shridhar 
A. Igros
S. Ahmed
A. Joseph
N. Khan
M. Oliveiros
M. Baker
S. Rigby
S. Royle

N. Van der Merwe
A. Pentland 
Z. Royle
M. Milne
J. Baker